Cage

This cage you have me in

Won’t hold me for much longer

I will break my chains

And will forget the pain

I will escape the stronghold and be stronger.

Nothing can stop me

I will overcome

Nothing to override me

I am my own.

I decide what to do

I decide who I will be

I decide where i will go

And I’ll put to use all my thinking.

All my thoughts I have kept inside.

And in these words secrets do hide.

But one day it will all make sense

And you will ask me for my forgiveness.

Hidden treasures that I seek

Won’t be kept any longer from me

As a lion that roars

I shout to the sky

“I am free at last! I will live my life!”

Overcome by evil

Overcome by pressure

Overcome by all of my wicked endeavors.

But i will laugh at your death

As I will burn your casket.

The grave is where you will stay,

Never come back to haunt me again

And control my life with your invisible hand.

So this cage I have known so long

And at one time did call my home

Is past, I’m through

I am done with you,

And I won’t turn back,

I am on the right track

Having victory for once

Instead of defeat

I feeling I never knew 

Its what I did need.

Goodbye cage,

And farewell,

 I’m sure there are others who will desire to dwell

Inside of you, though it isn’t wise

Your cage can be a deadly disguise.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Weapons Of Warfare

The Pen is Mightier Than The Sword

Breaking the Silenc3

Shattered Gold

hikaricherryblossoms

Life After The Break Up

Think Biblically!

Developing the Mind of Christ

beth tremaglio

Climbing, rock climbing, bouldering, inspire, soul

Lost in ramblings

My blog to ramble as I please.

Love Letters

Lost for Words, yet Found By Yours

Love Is Greater than all

Lost for Words, Love

PoemsFromTheHeartcom

Dive in to the deep words your heart has been suffering for.

poetry18blog

Blog Of Poetry

relatively poetic

some poems by a person who is a man.

QUOTATIONS, IDIOMS & PROVERBS

Exclusive blog about Quotations, Idioms & Proverbs, where you will find quality & class Quotations, interesting & incredible Idioms, popular yet powerful Proverbs with complete meaning. All under one roof !!

Effulgence of remnant Sunshine

Kaleidoscopic thoughts

EWIAN

Independent audiovideo artist

Vacancy in Mind

{ poetry & prose }

ChinHooi Ng's Poetic Notes

Interests & Inspiration include #ImageryPoems #FreeVerse #InnerPeace #SmallMoments #Vegetarianism #Pescatarianism #Minimalism #ASD #MemorySport #Karaoke #Multilingualism #Malaysia #Wordpress #World

365 Stagnated Love Letters

What started as a challenge to write 365 poems in a year turned into just being able to write 365 poems true to myself. This is now a quest for vulnerability at it's finest.

The Outpouring of My Heart

The Exposition From My Insomnia

Poems

Amit Rahman

Thoughts from A Rambling Psyche

Whatever is on my mind

Hums and Poetry

Create.......Write.........Express :) ^-^ ^-^ ^-^ Follow us on Twitter @HumsAndPoetry :)

bradford graham west

giving you inside looks of the creation, the musings, contemplations and other writings from bradford graham west

Angst, Love And Other Monsters Of The Mind

A place where the thoughts in my mind take the form of words and run, unfettered, across the screen. Feel free to comment.

meandthreelittles

Heartbreak and moving on as a single mom to three.

My Virtual Diary

Poem, Stories, Sarcasm and whatever else comes in my mind.

Descendant Of Solomon

Living in the world I write about

The Voiceless Heart

Exposing the Contents of My Heart Through My Pen

Weapons Of Warfare

The Pen is Mightier Than The Sword

Breaking the Silenc3

Shattered Gold

hikaricherryblossoms

Life After The Break Up

Think Biblically!

Developing the Mind of Christ

beth tremaglio

Climbing, rock climbing, bouldering, inspire, soul

Lost in ramblings

My blog to ramble as I please.

Love Letters

Lost for Words, yet Found By Yours

Love Is Greater than all

Lost for Words, Love

PoemsFromTheHeartcom

Dive in to the deep words your heart has been suffering for.

poetry18blog

Blog Of Poetry

relatively poetic

some poems by a person who is a man.

QUOTATIONS, IDIOMS & PROVERBS

Exclusive blog about Quotations, Idioms & Proverbs, where you will find quality & class Quotations, interesting & incredible Idioms, popular yet powerful Proverbs with complete meaning. All under one roof !!

Effulgence of remnant Sunshine

Kaleidoscopic thoughts

EWIAN

Independent audiovideo artist

Vacancy in Mind

{ poetry & prose }

ChinHooi Ng's Poetic Notes

Interests & Inspiration include #ImageryPoems #FreeVerse #InnerPeace #SmallMoments #Vegetarianism #Pescatarianism #Minimalism #ASD #MemorySport #Karaoke #Multilingualism #Malaysia #Wordpress #World

365 Stagnated Love Letters

What started as a challenge to write 365 poems in a year turned into just being able to write 365 poems true to myself. This is now a quest for vulnerability at it's finest.

The Outpouring of My Heart

The Exposition From My Insomnia

Poems

Amit Rahman

Thoughts from A Rambling Psyche

Whatever is on my mind

Hums and Poetry

Create.......Write.........Express :) ^-^ ^-^ ^-^ Follow us on Twitter @HumsAndPoetry :)

bradford graham west

giving you inside looks of the creation, the musings, contemplations and other writings from bradford graham west

Angst, Love And Other Monsters Of The Mind

A place where the thoughts in my mind take the form of words and run, unfettered, across the screen. Feel free to comment.

meandthreelittles

Heartbreak and moving on as a single mom to three.

My Virtual Diary

Poem, Stories, Sarcasm and whatever else comes in my mind.

Descendant Of Solomon

Living in the world I write about

The Voiceless Heart

Exposing the Contents of My Heart Through My Pen

